Partners : Acknowledgments

Several people were involved in the development of Virtual Economics®, Version 4.0. Below is a list of those individuals.

Project Director

John Morton, Vice President for Program Development
Council for Economic Education

Associate Project Directors

John LeFeber, Curriculum and Instructional Developer
Council for Economic Education

Kathy Morton, Associate Director for Program Development
Council for Economic Education

Kevin Smith, Curriculum and Instructional Designer
Council for Economic Education

Multimedia Demonstrations Brainstorming Team

Mary Lynn Reiser
University of Nebraska-Omaha

Mark Schug
University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee

Robert Wedge
Collegiate School, Richmond, Va.

Donald Wentworth
Pacific Lutheran University

Amy Willis
Arizona Council on Economic Education

Design Team

Stephen Buckles, Chair
Vanderbilt University

Mickey Ebert
Sunny Vale Middle School, Blue Springs, Mo.

Lewis Huffman
Delaware Department of Education

Sally Meek
Plano West Senior High School, Plano, Texas

Phillip VanFossen
Purdue University

Ray Wicks
Catholic Education Office, Archdiocese of St. Louis

Marie Wilson
Georgia Council on Economic Education

Donna Wright
Arkansas Council on Economic Education


Clare Adkin, Jr.
North Carolina Council on Economic Education

Tammie Fischer
University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Dwight Lee
University of Georgia

Author of Concept Descriptions

Timothy Taylor
Macalester College

Insurance Lessons

John Clow, Author
Melinda Grenier, Editor
Karl Hartig, Designer

Workshop Leader’s Guide

Glen Blankenship
Georgia Council on Economic Education

Marie Wilson
Georgia Council on Economic Education


Copyright © 2022 Council for Economic Education. All rights reserved.
Home | Features | Support | Purchase | Register
FAQs | Partners | Workshops | Contact | Site Map

Made possible through funding
from State Farm®
State Farm